To The Main Page
About RTC Our Projects Stem Cell Therapy Research Translation Service/Technology Transfer Contact
Regulatory
Good Laboratory Practise
Good Clinical Practise
Good Vigilance Practise
Good Manufacturing Practise
Exploitation/PR
Reimbursement
Network and Publications


 

GVP - Patient care and life-long follow up of applications according to "Good Vigilance Practice"

At the RTC we have established a register for the long term follow up of heart patients who have been treated with stem cells. These data are used to ensure the safety of the application of stem cell products in the cardiovascular field (TherapyVvigilance).
In the register the data of all patients are recorded who have been treated with stem cells in our clinic in the frame of their therapy or in the frame of clinical trials. Also, the register contains data from a small control group of patients. All data are documented in a pseudonymous form.
In 2014 we have started the systematic analysis of long-term data for the establishment of a “Good Vigilance Practice” (GVP)-monitoring. Based on these data we aim to formulate suggestions for standardization and quality assurance which may then be used in discussion with the expert communities and authorities for the formulation of guidelines for stem cell therapy of cardiovascular diseases. In the very first place, however, these analyses are of prime importance for the safety of our patients and for the optimization of our therapies. They also will be used to meet the legal requirements for the vigilance.
The register is web based such that other centres may easily join it. In the future, the RTC will more focus on the field of vigilance and health care research and try to initiate a closer communication in this field with authorities, health insurances and other partners.

Guideline "Good Pharmacovigilance Practice"

 

Legal The RTC is supported by the BMBF and the State Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania using EU Structural Funds.

zur Startseite
Über das RTC Stammzelltherapie Forschung Translation Service/Technologietransfer Kontakt
Regulatorischer Rahmen
Gute Laborpraxis
Gute klinische Praxis
Gute Vigilanz Praxis
Gute Herstellpraxis
Verwertung/Verbreitung
Erstattung
Netzwerk und Publikationen
 


 

GVP - Patientenversorgung und Anwendungsverfolgung nach der "Guten Vigilanz Praxis"

Am RTC haben wir ein Register zur Langzeitnachsorge Stammzell-behandelter Herzpatienten  etabliert. Die damit gewonnenen Daten dienen der Sicherheit bei der Anwendung  von Stammzellprodukten im kardiovaskulären Bereich (Therapievigilanz).
In das Register werden die Daten aller Patienten aufgenommen, die bei uns im Rahmen ihrer Therapie oder bei klinischen Studien Stammzellen erhalten haben sowie die Daten einer kleinen Gruppe von  Kontrollpatienten. Die Eintragungen erfolgen alle pseudonymisiert.
 
Mit der systematischen Auswertung der Langzeitdaten zum Aufbau eines GVP-Monitorings haben wir Anfang 2014 begonnen. Basierend auf den gewonnen Daten wollen wir  Vorschläge  zu Standardisierung und Qualitätssicherung erarbeiten, die dann in Zusammenarbeit mit  Fachgesellschaften und  Behörden zur Erstellung von Leitlinien für die Stammzell-Therapie bei kardiovaskulären Erkrankungen dienen können. Vor allem aber sind diese Auswertungen von entscheidender Bedeutung für die Sicherheit unserer Patienten und die Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung unserer Therapien. Ebenso werden sie für die Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Vorgaben für die Vigilanz verwendet.

Das Register wurde web-basiert aufgebaut, so dass die Möglichkeit besteht, dass sich andere Zentren anschließen können. Das RTC wird sich zukünftig verstärkt dem Feld Vigilanz/Versorgungsforschung widmen und das Gespräch mit Behörden, Krankenkassen und weiteren Partnern dazu suchen.


Guideline "Good Pharmacovigilance Practice"

 

Impressum Das RTC wird gefördert durch das BMBF und dem Land MV mit Mitteln aus den Strukturfonds der EU.