To The Main Page
About RTC Our Projects Stem Cell Therapy Research Translation Service/Technology Transfer Contact
Mission
Organisation
   Team
   Advisory Board
Events
Media
Report
Jobs

With the foundation of the Reference- and Translation Center for Cardiac Stem Cell Therapy (RTC) the research divisions of the Clinic for Cardiac Surgery have been integrated with the Laboratories of Cardiac Tissue and Organ Regeneration and are today connected by the “translation management”. The Clinic for Cardiac Surgery of Rostock and the Research Laboratories of Cardiac Tissue and Organ Regeneration at Rostock University are led by Prof. Dr. Gustav Steinhoff, heart surgeon and scientist.
Accordingly, there are three divisions at the center:

1.    The R&D centre at which basic research is conducted for gaining fundamental new insights. The resulting approaches for novel and improved therapies are being pre-clinically tested and developed according to the principles of “Good Practice”.  For the manufacturing of stem cell preparations the potentially suitable methods are being evaluated, developed and established according to the principles of “Good Manufacturing Practice”.

2.    At the clinical centre investigations are conducted on the safety and efficacy for the application on human beings and patient care. The clinical trials are conducted according to the requirements of “Good Clinical Practice”. In this context, most stem cell preparations are manufactured by means of “Point of Care”- practice according to the requirements of “Good Manufacturing Practice”.  For the “therapy vigilance” data are collected, documented in the Registry and, finally, analysed for the evaluation of long term-safety and -efficacy.

3.    The translation centre acts as a link between the R&D centre and the clinical centre.  With its competence on “Regulatory Affairs” it makes sure that the legal requirements are met during the entire procedure of therapy development. Other various tasks include strategy, organisation, networking and, in particular, planning and preparation of studies. Furthermore, it is responsible for activities concerning public relation, training and education.

 

 
 

 

Legal The RTC is supported by the BMBF and the State Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania using EU Structural Funds.

zur Startseite
Über das RTC Stammzelltherapie Forschung Translation Service/Technologietransfer Kontakt
Aufgaben
Organisation
   Mitarbeiter
   Beirat
Veranstaltungen
Presse
Report
Stellen

Mit der Gründung des Referenz- und Translationszentrums für kardiale Stammzelltherapie (RTC) wurden die dem Herzchirurgen und Wissenschaftler Prof. Dr. Gustav Steinhoff unterstehenden forschungsaktiven Bereiche der Klinik für Herzchirurgie mit den Forschungslaboratorien für kardiale Gewebe- und Organregeneration zusammengefasst und durch ein „Translationsmanagement“ verknüpft.
Somit gibt es am Zentrum drei Bereiche:


1.    Das F&E-Zentrum, an dem Grundlagenforschung zur Gewinnung neuer Erkenntnisse betrieben wird. Daraus resultieren Ansätze für neue und verbesserte Therapien, die gemäß der „Guten Laborpraxis“ präklinisch geprüft und entwickelt werden. Zur Herstellung von Stammzellpräparationen werden potenziell geeignete Verfahren erprobt und entwickelt und gemäß der „Guten Herstellpraxis“ etabliert.
2.    Das klinische Zentrum, in dem die Prüfung auf Unbedenklichkeit und Wirksamkeit bei der Anwendung am Menschen sowie die Patientenversorgung durchgeführt werden. Die klinischen Studien werden gemäß Vorgaben zur „Guten klinischen Praxis“ bearbeitet. Dabei werden in vielen Fällen die Stammzellpräparate im „Point-of-Care“-Verfahren gemäß den Anforderungen der „Guten Herstellpraxis“ patientennah hergestellt. Daten zur „Therapievigilanz“ werden hier erhoben und im Register dokumentiert und zur Bewertung der Langzeitsicherheit und -wirksamkeit analysiert.
3.    Das Translationszentrum, das als Bindeglied zwischen dem F&E-Zentrum und dem klinischen Zentrum fungiert. Mit seiner Kompetenz auf dem Gebiet „Regulatory Affairs“. trägt es Sorge dafür, dass die gesetzlichen Anforderungen im Rahmen der gesamten Therapieentwicklungen erfüllt werden. Weitere vielfältige Aufgaben liegen im Bereich Strategie, Organisation und Vernetzung und insbesondere bei der Studienplanung und Vorbereitung. Ebenso werden Aufgaben in den Feldern Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Schulung und Ausbildung übernommen. 

 

 

Impressum Das RTC wird gefördert durch das BMBF und dem Land MV mit Mitteln aus den Strukturfonds der EU.