To The Main Page
About RTC Our Projects Stem Cell Therapy Research Translation Service/Technology Transfer Contact
Regulatory
Good Laboratory Practise
Good Clinical Practise
Good Vigilance Practise
Good Manufacturing Practise
Exploitation/PR
Reimbursement
Network and Publications
 

GMP - Stem cell isolation according to  to "Good Manufacturing Practice" and "Codes of Good Practice" (GFP) for material procurement

The manufacturing of stem cell products from human sources for therapeutic application in the cardiovascular field requires permission from the authorities (according to §13 German Medicines Act, AMG) and needs to be conducted  according to GMP). For the procurement of the human „raw material“ for production of medicinal products the AMG (§20b) and the Transplantation Act (TPG, section 3b) define the quality criteria according to the state of the art of science and technology formulated in the „Guidelines of the German Society of Surgery for “Codes of Good Practice”(Gute Fachliche Praxis) for the procurement of human tissues and cells for the manufacturing of medicinal products“. the procurement requires permission (AMG, §20b). The RTC has been granted this permission.
At the RTC all stem cell products – both for clinical studies and for patient care- are manufactured according to the Pharmaceuticals and Active Agent Manufacturing Ordinance (German: Arzneimittel- und Wirkstoffherstellungsverordnung (AMWHV)). At present, we still charge our partner  Seracell stem cell technology GmbH (Rostock) with the manufacturing of any investigational medicinal products and products for therapy applications.

 In future, we will manufacture our products on our own in those cases which are beneficial for the procedure. For this we have already established a prototype facility for our „Point of Care“ (PoC)-manufacturing of stem cell products (on-site patient care) in the operation area of the Clinic for Heart Surgery.

In advance, we have evaluated several systems which are available on the market for GMP-compliant in-house manufacturing of stem cells from bone marrow or blood. We are the world-wide first clinical trial site for routine tests of a “closed system” for GMP-manufacturing of bone marrow-derived sub-populations for clinical use. This system (CliniMACS-Prodigy-System)  produced by the company Miltenyi Biotec GmbH (Teterow) is actually validated and standardized in our manufacturing site supported by the company. The next step  is the application for manufacturing authorization for PoC-manufacturing of CD133+ stem cells at the competent federal state authority. Later, we also plan to isolate other cell populations for clinical applications.
We will apply for manufacturing authorization for both: to manufacture investigational medicinal products (IMP) for clinical trials and to manufacture products for application according to to §4b AMG.

EU-GMP Directive
Pharmaceuticals ans Active Agent Manufacturing Ordinance (AMWHV)
Transplantation Act (TPG)
German Medicines Act (AMG)

 


 

 

 

Legal The RTC is supported by the BMBF and the State Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania using EU Structural Funds.

zur Startseite
Über das RTC Stammzelltherapie Forschung Translation Service/Technologietransfer Kontakt
Regulatorischer Rahmen
Gute Laborpraxis
Gute klinische Praxis
Gute Vigilanz Praxis
Gute Herstellpraxis
Verwertung/Verbreitung
Erstattung
Netzwerk und Publikationen
 

GMP - Stammzellisolation nach "Guter Herstellpraxis" (GMP) und "Guter Fachlicher Praxis" (GFP)

Die Herstellung unserer aus menschlichem Material gewonnenen und für die Anwendung im kardiovaskulären Bereich vorgesehenen Stammzellprodukte bedarf nach AMG einer Herstellerlaubnis und muss die Qualitätskriterien der „Guten Herstellpraxis“ (GMP) erfüllen. Für die Entnahme des menschlichen Materials als „Rohstoff“ für die Arzneimittelherstellung schreibt das AMG (20b) in Verbindung mit dem TPG (Transplantationsgesetz Abschnitt 3a) die Qualitätskriterien gemäß dem Stand der Wissenschaft und Technik vor, der durch den „Leitfaden der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Chirurgie zur Guten Fachlichen Praxis (GFP) für die Entnahme von menschlichen Geweben und Zellen zur Herstellung eines Arzneimittels“ wiedergegeben wird.  Die Entnahme ist erlaubnispflichtig (§20b AMG). Die Erlaubnis wurde dem RTC bereits erteilt. 

Alle am RTC bisher eingesetzten Stammzellpräparate - sowohl für klinische Prüfungen als auch für die Patientenversorgung -  werden entsprechend der in Deutschland geltenden Arzneimittel-und Wirkstoffherstellungsverordnung (AMWHV) gemäß GMP hergestellt. Derzeit noch beauftragen wir unseren Partner Seracell Stammzelltechnologie GmbH  (Rostock) für jegliche Herstellung von Prüfpräparaten und von Produkten für die Therapieanwendung.
Zukünftig wollen wir in den Fällen, in denen es von Vorteil ist, unsere Produkte selbst herstellen. Für die Eigenherstellung haben wir im Operationstrakt der Herzchirurgie bereits als „Prototyp“ eine Herstellstätte für unsere eigene „Point of Care“-Herstellung (am Ort der Patientenversorgung) von Stammzellprodukten eingerichtet.

Eine Reihe von auf dem Markt verfügbaren Systemen, die für eine GMP-Eigenherstellung im OP-Trakt von Stammzellen aus Knochenmark oder Blut angeboten werden, wurde von uns getestet. So sind wir weltweit das erste Prüfzentrum für die Serientestung eines geschlossenen Systems zur GMP-Herstellung von Subpopulationen aus dem Knochenmark für die klinische Anwendung, das von der Firma Miltenyi Biotec GmbH auf den Markt gebracht wurde (CliniMACS-Prodigy-System). Mit Unterstützung des Unternehmens  wurde das System an unserer Herstellstätte validiert und standardisiert. Die Erlaubnis für die Eigenherstellung von CD133+ Stammzellen wurde durch  unsere dafür verantwortliche Landesbehörde im Dezember 2015 erteilt.
Die Herstellerlaubnis beantragen wir jeweils sowohl für die Herstellung von Prüfmustern für klinische Studien als auch für die Herstellung von Produkten zur Anwendung unter „Hospital Exemtion“ (bei ATMP nach §4b AMG) oder ggf. im „Einhandprinzip“ (falls es sich nicht um ATMP handelt).   

 
 

EU-GMP Richtlinie
AMWHV
TPG
AMG

 
 

  nach oben

 

 

Impressum Das RTC wird gefördert durch das BMBF und dem Land MV mit Mitteln aus den Strukturfonds der EU.